The Court of Assistants 2019 - 2020


Dr P M Blair-Fish (Master)
Mrs A A Canning (Senior Warden)
Mr R E Joyce (Middle Warden)
Sir Michael Bear Hon FREng (Junior Warden)


Professor G G T Masterton OBE DL FREng FRSE (Immediate Past Master)
Commodore B P S Brooks RN (Past Master)
Professor D M Johnson FREng (Past Master)
Eur Ing R L Groome (Past Master)
Isobel A Pollock-Hulf OBE (Past Master)
Eur Ing B M Back
Professor I D L Bogle FREng
Dr D Byrne OBE
Eur Ing Professor D A Cooper
Mr N W F Dawson
Mrs C Doulala-Rigby
Mr C J Elston
Lieutenant General A C Figgures CB CBE FREng
Eur Ing B C Gasper
Dr C Hickman FREng
Air Commodore M Hunt OBE FREng
Mr D M G Knight
Professor A G McNaughton FREng
Professor R I Muttram FREng
Mr R T Nevard
Eur Ing C N Newsome
Mr J I R Owen OBE
Eur Ing P B Taylor
Mr N C Train
Eur Ing Dr A W Whitehead

Assistants Emeritus

Sir Francis McWilliams GBE FREng (Past Master)
Mr. J V Bartlett CBE FREng (Past Master)
Mr. G Clerehugh OBE FREng (Past Master)
Mr. L F Turner OBE (Past Master)
Sir Frederick Crawford DL FREng (Past Master)
Mr. R H Rooley FREng (Past Master)
Mr. A G Jackson (Past Master)
Mr. R J R Cousins (Past Master)
Sir David Davies CBE FRS FREng (Past Master)
Major General E G Willmott CB OBE (Past Master)
Dr. R Hawley CBE FREng FRSE (Past Master)
Rear Admiral D K Bawtree CB DL (Past Master)
Mr A D Roche (Past Master)
Mr F C Price OBE FREng (Past Master)
Mr J H Robinson CBE FREng (Past Master)
Mr J K Banyard OBE FREng (Past Master)
Mr D N Scahill (Past Master)
Air Vice Marshal G Skinner CBE (Past Master)
Mr J Baxter CBE FREng FRSE (Past Master)
Air Vice Marshal P J O’Reilly CB (Past Master)
Mr A Best FREng
Mr D E Filer CBE TD FREng
Dr P Hawtin
HRH The Duke of Kent KG GCMG GCVO (Hon. Liveryman)
Mr M R Vincent

Clerk: Colonel D J L Swann CBE
Hon. Chaplain: Revd Peter Hartley

The court is supported by a number of standing committees including the Nominations Committee, Remuneration Committee, Finance and General Purposes Committee, Membership Committee, Programme Committee, Muniments Committee and Marketing and Communications Committee.

Link to History of the Company