The Company gathered on 23rd April 2024 at Stationers’ Hall for its Annual General Meeting (Common Hall). This followed on from a meeting of the Court where the outgoing Master, Raymond Joyce, took the chair. The Court was pleased to welcome two new members of the Freedom and clothe three new members in the Livery of the Company.

During the course of the AGM the new Master, Wardens and Court Assistants for 2024-25 were installed and assumed office. The new team consists of:

  • Master Engineer – Dr Dolores Byrne OBE
  • Senior Warden – Eur Ing Penny Taylor JP
  • Middle Warden – Prof Andrew McNaughton FREng
  • Junior Warden – Eur Ing Brian Back

Eur Ing Prof David Cooper MBE, Eur Ing David Stevens and Steve Yianni FREng were installed as new Court Assistants.

Following the AGM, a reception was held for members and guests, prior to the Installation Dinner itself at which 124 sat down to a really excellent meal, prepared and served by the Stationers’ caterers. The Master’s principal guests, Alderman and Sheriff Bronek Masojada and Philip Hoare, Chief Operating Officer of AtkinsRéalis, both addressed the assembled members and guests. As the evening drew to a close, and a new Company year commenced, Philip was pleased to propose the Company toast – “The Worshipful Company of Engineers, may it flourish root and branch for ever“.